learn about arabia - back to homepagelearn about arabialearn about arabialearn about arabia
 

Today in Saudi Arabia

A day in the life
Jamil Tala Nusair Rabia Badr

Jamil Q. What is your name?
A.
I am Jamil Abdulkarim Jamil Addas.

Q. How old are you?
A.
I am 16 years old.

Q. Where do you live?
A.
I live in Jeddah in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Q. Which grade are you?
A.
I am in the 11th grade.

Q. What two things do you like most about living in Saudi Arabia?
A.
The best things I like about living in Saudi Arabia are it's safe and the Saudi costumes.

Q. What is your favourite food?
A.
Syrian and Lebanese foods are my favourites.

Q. What are your hobbies?
A.
I love playing guitar, photography and I am interested in cars.

Q. How many brothers or sisters do you have?
A.
I am the oldest. I have 4 brothers and 1 sister.

Q. What languages do you speak?
A.
My mother tongue is Arabic and I speak English.

Q. Do you have any pets?
A.
I used to have a dog.

Q. What was the last book you read?
A.
I read “The Prince of Chemistry Dr. Ahmed Zoail” written by Dr. Hesham Al-Hadeedi.

Q. What is your favourite sport?
A.
My favourite sports are basketball and football.

Q. Who is your favourite sports star?
A.
Ronaldo the Brazilian football player is my favourite sports star.

Q. What is your favourite TV program?
A.
The comedy program “Friends” is my favourite T.V. show.

Q. Who is your favourite musician?
A.
My favourite bands are : Metallica and Savatage and my favourite musicians are Joe Satriani and Jesse Cook.

Q. What is the best holiday you ever had?
A.
My best holiday ever was last summer. I went with my dad to Switzerland.

Q. Can you describe a typical day?
A.
A typical day for me is usually like this, I wake up at 6.15 in the morning. I usually have breakfast of cornflakes and a sandwich and I drink orange juice. Then I get prepared for driving to school.

At school, I have 7 classes a day; 4 different Science classes, English, Arabic classes and a religion class. Then I go back home at 1.15 p.m. I have lunch with my family. Usually, I eat Syrian typical food because my mom is originally from Syria.

After having lunch, I rest for 2 hours. Then, I sit with my mom and have tea with her. After that I start doing my homework and usually it doesn’t take more than 2-3 hours.

At night, I play some music on my guitar and chat with my friends from other countries. Sometime some of my friends come to my home and we watch a movie or we go to Starbucks café. We sit there, talk and laugh.

After I go back home, I check on my younger brothers and to see if my mom needs something. Then, I go to bed at 10.30 – 11.00 p.m. That’s my typical day.


 

Next  Next

Back to topBack to Top

Saudi factfile Saudi factfile
 
Today in Saudi Today in Saudi
 

 Schools Project
 A day in the life
 News & weather
 Movie clips
 FAQs

 
Learn about Arabia Learn about Arabia
 
Desert adventure Desert adventure
 
Links Links
 
Contact us Contact us